honor roll

The following students from Franklin, Coffee, Grundy and Marion counties were named to the honors lists at St. Andrew’s-Sewanee School for Quarter Four of the 2019-20 school year.

Overall, 100 students, including 33 boarding and 77 day students, achieved academic distinction for the fourth quarter.

Students who earn an average of 93 or above with no grade below 83 are named to the high honors list for academic achievement.

Students with average ranges between 83 and 92 who have received no grade below 80 are named to the honors list

Satisfactory completion of afternoon programs is required for students to be eligible for the honor roll.

High Honors

Named to the high honors list are: Porter Neubauer of Belvidere, Eli Thompson of Belvidere, Hannah Warmbrod of Belvidere, Riley Burnette of Monteagle, Chloe Fontenelle of Monteagle,

Luciana Mollica of Monteagle, Ryan Ostrowski of Monteagle, Kathleen Perkins of Monteagle, Anna Post of Monteagle, Emily Bailey of Sewanee, Alex Brewster of Sewanee, Annabett Bridgers of Sewanee,

Sarah Grace Burns of Sewanee, Sophia Carlos of Sewanee, Lucy Carroll of Sewanee, Abi Cassell of Sewanee, AJ Clements of Sewanee, Mac Croom of Sewanee,

Evan Fox of Sewanee, Myers Gorrell of Sewanee, Harrison Hartman of Sewanee, Nathan King of Sewanee, Tanner King of Sewanee, Zolon Knoll of Sewanee,

Erin Mattingly of Sewanee, Tim Nelson of Sewanee, Iliana Pate of Sewanee, Verena Pate of Sewanee, Isabella Randolph of Sewanee, Tyler Rodgers of Sewanee,

Justine Rogers of Sewanee, Cecilia Schutz of Sewanee, Tessa Shackelford of Sewanee, Kenneth Simmons of Sewanee, Aidan Smith of Sewanee,

Payton Zeitler of Sewanee, Curtis Gill of South Pittsburg, Sarah Beth Hobby of South Pittsburg, Kendale James of Tracy City,

Gabriel Pongdee of Tracy City, Michael Pongdee of Tracy City, Breezy Rollins of Tracy City, Adeline Smith of Tullahoma and Saje Mangru of Winchester.


Libby Neubauer of Belvidere, Noah Henley of Cowan, William Barron of Manchester, Isaac Pauley of Manchester, Phoebe Foshee of Monteagle, Hannah Moss of Monteagle, Elijah Seavey of Monteagle,

Lauren Wockasen of Monteagle, Cate Bachman of Sewanee, Jenna Black of Sewanee, Kyler Cantrell of Sewanee, Victor Eichler of Sewanee, Pete Haight of Sewanee, Sylvan Huber-Feely of Sewanee,

Huxley Hume-Allingham of Sewanee, Katie Finn Hurst of Sewanee, JT Jenkins of Sewanee, Madison King of Sewanee, Luca Malde of Sewanee, Caleb Palmertree of Sewanee,

Madeline Sumpter of Sewanee, Alex Thurman of Sewanee, Sean Willis of Sewanee, Ethan Drey of Whitwell and Meredith Foster of Winchester.