Local students make St. Andrew’s-Sewanee’s third quarter honor roll


The following students from Coffee, Franklin, Grundy, and Marion counties were named to the honors lists at St. Andrew’s-Sewanee School for the first quarter of the 2020-21 school year.

Students who earn an average of 93 or above with no grade below 83 are named to the high honors list for academic achievement.

Students with average ranges between 83 and 92 and who have received no grade below 80 are named to the honors list. Satisfactory completion of afternoon programs is required for students to be eligible for the honor roll.

Overall, 74 students, including 20 boarding and 54 day students, achieved academic distinction for the first quarter.

High Honors

Porter Neubauer of Belvidere, Hannah Warmbrod of Belvidere, Hadlee Hale of Manchester, Riley Burnette of Monteagle, Emily Bailey of Sewanee, Alex Brewster of Sewanee, Sarah Grace Burns of Sewanee, Mac Croom of Sewanee, Lily Garner of Sewanee, Luke Garner of Sewanee, Myers Gorrell of Sewanee, Nathan King of Sewanee, Reese Michaels of Sewanee, Iliana Pate of Sewanee, Verena Pate of Sewanee, Isabel Patterson of Sewanee, Kathleen Perkins of Sewanee, Tyler Rodgers of Sewanee, Justine Rogers of Sewanee, Curtis Gill of South Pittsburg, Shiv Patel of Tracy City, Michael Pongdee of Tracy City, Breezy Rollins of Tracy City and Onawa Henson of Whitwell.


Libby Neubauer of Belvidere, Lucie Watch of Coalmont, Grey Givens of Jasper, William Barron of Manchester, Will Hernandez of Monteagle, Hannah Moss of Monteagle, Sophie Rowles of Monteagle, Lydia Andrews of Sewanee, Jenna Black of Sewanee, Ava Carlos of Sewanee, Sophia Carlos of Sewanee, AJ Clements of Sewanee, Laura Crigger of Sewanee, Jackson Frazier of Sewanee, Huxley Hume-Allingham of Sewanee, Sara Knight of Sewanee, Zolon Knoll of Sewanee, Maple Landis-Browne of Sewanee, Luca Malde of Sewanee, Ryan Ostrowski of Monteagle, Isabella Randolph of Sewanee, Cecil Rodgers of Sewanee, Sean Willis of Sewanee, Payton Zeitler of Sewanee, Adeline Smith of Tullahoma, Ethan Drey of Whitwell, Elliott Benson of Sewanee, Nailah Hamilton of Sewanee, Ellie Jenkins of Sewanee, Luciana Mollica of Sewanee, Patrick Monahan of Sewanee and Meredith Foster of Winchester.