2020 Board of Directors

The Franklin County Chamber of Commerce’s 2020 Board of Directors takes a moment to celebrate the evening during Tuesday night’s 71st annual Membership and Awards Banquet at Cravens Hall in Sewanee. Pictured, front row, from left, are President Mike Bowden, Thompson Appalachain Hardwoods’ CFO Mary Lee McConnell, Jack Daniels Distillery’s Penny Morris, Chamber of Commerce Executive Director Kayla Doney, Motlow State Community College’s Brenda Cannon, Exchange Media Group’s Sandra Thomas, and Edward Jones Investments’ Jonas Harmond. In the back row are Banquet Chair and Moore-Cortner Funeral Home’s Holly Cortner, Southern Tennessee Regional Health System-Winchester and Sewanee campuses CEO Cliff Wilson, Secretary of the Board and VR Williams Insurance’s Kevin Lockmiller, Board Vice President and FirstBank’s Michelle Earle and Nissan North America Decherd’s Randy Nunley.

2019 Small Business of the Year

Chamber of Commerce Executive Director Kayla Doney presents the 2019 Small Business of the Year award to Olympus Gyros & Pizza owner Matthew Sfirakis.

2019 Young Professiona

Executive Director Kayla Doney presents Kyle Hatchett with the 2019 Young Professional of the Year award at Tuesday night's banquet.

2020 Chamber ambassadors

The 2020 Chamber of Commerce ambassadors are recognized at Tuesday night's Chamber of Commerce Membership and Awards Banquet.

Outstanding citizen of the year

Franklin County Outstanding Citizen of the Year winner Al Tipps thanks the gathering during the banquet.

Thompson Appalachian Hardwoods

Thompson Appalachian Hardwoods receives the 2019 Large Business of the Year award.

Outstanding Ambassador of the Year

Outanding Ambassador of the Year Nancy Hibler, from left, celebrates with Chamber Executive Director Kayla Doney and 2019 Best Spirit winner Crystal Perry.

Recommended for you