Rotary plaque

Rotary Assistant District Governor Amy Rudder, left, presents outgoing Franklin County AM Rotary Club President Dieter Nowak with a plaque recognizing his achievements in the 2019-2020 Rotary Year during the club’s regular meeting at SUNRISE (The Breakfast Place) on June 25. Nowak’s achievements were rewarded with a selection by Rotary International for its Presidential Citation. Rudder also installed Dr. Jerry Anderson as the new president of the club for 2020-2021. Following the installation, Rudder and outgoing Assistant District Governor Al Clark traveled to Sewanee to install Woody Deutsch as the new president of the Monteagle-Sewanee Rotary Club, replacing outgoing President John Solomon. The Sewanee club also received the Presidential Citation from Rotary International.